top of page

Create - Model making

I first drew the plan for the model. Then, I redrew it in Rhino so that I can print the plan in proportion. However, the final dimension of the model changed due to the size of the foamboard.

I used laser cuter to design the tables and chairs used in the model.

The individual dining booth is inspired by the "Flavor Concentration Booth" in Ichiran Ramen store. Conceptually, the idea is so that visitors will focus completely on the flavors of the ramen with no distractions from its surrounds, which I think fits with my theme of personal space in the public sector.

The office chairs and table set is inspired from this photo.

I painted the chairs and table of the model.

I printed out the the walls of the model to scale and then sticked it on the foam board for cutting.

According to the dimensions of the foamboards that I have cut, I designed the stickers. To design the graphics, I follow some examples from festivals and events. (https://www.behance.net/gallery/62776809/2018-LIZHI-FESTIVAL) My idea also come from IKEA, so I also look at the colors used in their store and decided to go with two bright colors: Pink and Dark Blue.

I went to print out the stickers and stick them to the foamboard. Then, I glued each foamboard on to the base accordingly.

I created a map for the model, which is inspired what IKEA store's map.


bottom of page